April fools and WordPress support

This is really funny. Well, or it shows how stupid I am. Some hours ago I checked my blog Stadistics and I found something weird. It was written “April fools!” next to the number of visitors I had today. I thought it was impossible that could be normal, so I imagined someone hacked my blog. It was something like the image I show you: 

I started to find information on Google about it. This made me more nervous. So, I sent an email to WordPress support. I really like my blog and I was suffering thinking that someone could be inside it doing whatever he or she want. Just in some minutes, truly so fast, the WordPress support answer me:

Hi there,

This was just a little joke we added for April Fools Day: http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/April_Fools’_Day

Everything will be back to normal tomorrow 🙂

Please let me know if there’s anything else we can help you with!

Thanks,
Evan | Growth Engineer | WordPress.com

Yes. I know. I’m stupid. I was a really good victim for the April Fools day. I listened about it before, but of course I didn’t think on it when I was at my blog.  Actually, here in Spain we celebrate something similar on the 28th of December:

In Spain, Hispanic America and the Philippines, December 28 is a day for pranks, equivalent to April Fool’s Day in many countries. Pranks are known as inocentadas and their victims are called inocentes, or alternatively, the pranksters are the “inocentes” and the victims should not be angry at them, since they could not have committed any sin. One of the more famous of these traditions is the annual “Els Enfarinats” festival of Ibi in Alicante, where the inocentadas dress up in full military dress and incite a flour fight.

Anyway, thanks to WordPress support. They were so efficient!

 

Un pensamiento en “April fools and WordPress support

  1. Pingback: April fools and Wordpress support « MundosInconexos : Blogoogler.com

Responder

